Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions. 

Interested in open board or chair positions? Contact us at president@ivepta.org!

 

Want to contact the entire board? Email us at board@ivepta.org or click here.

 

2022-2023 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Board position descriptions can be found by clicking on the position titles.

 

President

Laura Burnett

president@ivepta.org

VP - Programs

Amy Rolph

volunteer@ivepta.org

Executive VP

Lindsay Conger

execvp@ivepta.org

Secretary

Ellie Vertrees

secretary@ivepta.org

Treasurer

Kim Larson

treasurer@ivepta.org

Communications Director

Krista Willis

news@ivepta.org

webmaster@ivepta.org

Membership Director

**OPEN POSITION**

membership@ivepta.org

Family & Community Engagement (FACE) Director

**OPEN POSITION**

face@ivepta.org

Fundraising Director

Darcy Sherry

fundraising@ivepta.org

 

2022-2023 PROGRAM AND EVENT CHAIRS

Chair descriptions can be found here.

 

Angel Program

Heather Steiner, Nora Armstrong

angel@ivepta.org

Art Docent   

Alyssa Burge & Amanda Wan

art@ivepta.org

Awards Committee

**OPEN POSITION**

awards@ivepta.org

Bingo 

Becky Sosby, Atoorina Belba, Heidi Viets

bingo@ivepta.org

Book Fairs   

Laura Burnett

bookfair@ivepta.org

Book Room

**OPEN POSITION**

bookroom@ivepta.org

Box Tops

**OPEN POSITION**

boxtops@ivepta.org

Cougar Store

Ellie Vertrees, Laura Burnett

 

Community Outreach

**OPEN POSITION**

communityoutreach@ivepta.org

DIVE

**OPEN POSITION**

dive@ivepta.org

End of Year Celebration & Volunteer Appreciation

**OPEN POSITION**

eoy@ivepta.org

Engineering Night 

**OPEN POSITION**

engineer@ivepta.org

Enrichment 

**OPEN POSITION**

enrichment@ivepta.org

Fall Kickoff Event

**OPEN POSITION**

 

Fifth Grade Reception

Maureen Stepan

reception@ivepta.org

Fun Run

Ellie Vertrees

funrun@ivepta.org

Growing Great Gardeners 

Laura & Travis Burnett

garden@ivepta.org

Holiday Choir  

Jenn Steiglitz, Melanie Gilbert

holidaychoir@ivepta.org 

Issaquah Schools Foundation Representative

**OPEN POSITION**

isf@ivepta.org

Legislative/Advocacy Representative

**OPEN POSITION**

legislation@ivepta.org

Lost & Found

**OPEN POSITION**

lostandfound@ivepta.org

Multicultural Fair

**OPEN POSITION**

multicultural@ivepta.org

ParentWiser Representative

**OPEN POSITION**

parentwiser@ivepta.org

Popcorn 

**OPEN POSITION**

popcorn@ivepta.org

Pumpkin Patch

Amy Rolph

 

Reflections 

Ashley Baker, Caitlin Nilsen

reflections@ivepta.org 

Safety Liaison

**OPEN POSITION**

safety@ivepta.org

Salmon Days Parking  

Ellie Vertrees, Krista Willis

salmondays@ivepta.org

Science Fair / STEM@Home

Caitlin Nilsen

sciencefair@ivepta.org

Special Education

**OPEN POSITION**

specialeducation@ivepta.org

Spelling Bee

Ellie Vertrees

spellingbee@ivepta.org

Spirit Wear 

**OPEN POSITION**

spiritwear@ivepta.org

Staff Appreciation 

Amy Rolph, Ellie Vertrees & Krista Willis

staffappreciation@ivepta.org

Tears & Cheers

Lindsay Conger

 

Translation

**OPEN POSITION**

translate@ivepta.org

Trunk or Treat 

Ellie Vertrees, Krista Willis, Amy Rolph

fallevent@ivepta.org

Toy Drive

Becky Sosby

 

Variety Show 

Heidi Viets, Amy Rolph

varietyshow@ivepta.org

Vision & Hearing 

Laura Burnett

visionhearing@ivepta.org

Yearbook 

Lindsay Conger

yearbook@ivepta.org

     

 

Upcoming Events

Check back here for latest info near event date.

 

Sponsors

Interested in becoming a sponsor of our PTA?

Email president@ivepta.org to get more information!

Thank you!