Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions. 

Interested in open board or chair positions? Contact us at president@ivepta.org!

 

Want to contact the entire board? Email us at board@ivepta.org or click here.

 

2021-2022 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Board position descriptions can be found by clicking on the position titles.

 

President

Laura Burnett

president@ivepta.org

VP - Programs

**OPEN POSITION**

volunteer@ivepta.org

Executive VP

Lindsay Conger

execvp@ivepta.org

Secretary

Whitney Wolford

secretary@ivepta.org

Treasurer

Kim Larson

treasurer@ivepta.org

Communications Director

Alex Rosenstein

news@ivepta.org

webmaster@ivepta.org

Membership Director

**OPEN POSITION**

membership@ivepta.org

Family & Community Engagement (FACE) Director

**OPEN POSITION**

face@ivepta.org

Fundraising Director

Soo Nadarajah

fundraising@ivepta.org

 

2021-2022 PROGRAM AND EVENT CHAIRS

Chair descriptions can be found here.

 

Angel Program

Heather Steiner

angel@ivepta.org

Art Docent   

Ki Lan Black

art@ivepta.org

Awards Committee

**OPEN POSITION**

awards@ivepta.org

Bingo 

**OPEN POSITION**

bingo@ivepta.org

Book Fairs   

Krista Willis

bookfair@ivepta.org

Book Room

**OPEN POSITION**

bookroom@ivepta.org

Box Tops

Ossie Roycroft

boxtops@ivepta.org

Community Outreach

**OPEN POSITION**

communityoutreach@ivepta.org

DIVE

**OPEN POSITION**

dive@ivepta.org

End of Year Celebration & Volunteer Appreciation

**OPEN POSITION**

eoy@ivepta.org

Engineering Night 

**OPEN POSITION**

engineer@ivepta.org

Enrichment 

**OPEN POSITION**

enrichment@ivepta.org

Fall Kickoff Event

Dan Rosenstein

 

Fifth Grade Reception

Maureen Stepan

reception@ivepta.org

Fun Run

**OPEN POSITION**

funrun@ivepta.org

Growing Great Gardeners 

Laura & Travis Burnett

garden@ivepta.org

Holiday Choir  

**OPEN POSITION**

holidaychoir@ivepta.org 

Issaquah Schools Foundation Representative

**OPEN POSITION**

isf@ivepta.org

Legislative/Advocacy Representative

**OPEN POSITION**

legislation@ivepta.org

Lost & Found

**OPEN POSITION**

lostandfound@ivepta.org

Multicultural Fair

**OPEN POSITION**

multicultural@ivepta.org

ParentWiser Representative

**OPEN POSITION**

parentwiser@ivepta.org

Popcorn 

**OPEN POSITION**

popcorn@ivepta.org

Reflections 

Arpana Jindal

reflections@ivepta.org 

Safety Liaison

**OPEN POSITION**

safety@ivepta.org

Salmon Days Parking  

Ellie Vertrees

salmondays@ivepta.org

Science Fair / STEM@Home

**OPEN POSITION**

sciencefair@ivepta.org

Special Education

**OPEN POSITION**

specialeducation@ivepta.org

Spelling Bee

**OPEN POSITION**

spellingbee@ivepta.org

Spirit Wear 

**OPEN POSITION**

spiritwear@ivepta.org

Staff Appreciation 

**OPEN POSITION**

staffappreciation@ivepta.org

Tears & Cheers

**OPEN POSITION**

 

Translation

**OPEN POSITION**

translate@ivepta.org

Trunk or Treat 

Ellie Vertrees & Krista Willis

fallevent@ivepta.org

Variety Show 

**OPEN POSITION**

varietyshow@ivepta.org

Vision & Hearing 

**OPEN POSITION**

visionhearing@ivepta.org

Yearbook 

Lindsay Conger

yearbook@ivepta.org

 

Upcoming Events

All PTA events subject to Covid-19 guidelines and ISD approvals. Check back here for latest info near event date.