Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions. 

Interested in open board or chair positions? Contact us at president@ivepta.org!

 

Want to contact the entire board? Email us at board@ivepta.org or click here.

 

2023-2024 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Board position descriptions can be found by clicking on the position titles.

 

President

Darcy Wilson

president@ivepta.org

VP - Programs

Amy Rolph

volunteer@ivepta.org

co-Executive VP

Ellie Vertrees/ Krista Willis

execvp@ivepta.org

Secretary

Kim Neff

secretary@ivepta.org

Treasurer

Monica Cafferty

treasurer@ivepta.org

Communications Director

Laura Burnett

news@ivepta.org

webmaster@ivepta.org

Membership Director

Caitlin Nilsen

membership@ivepta.org

Family & Community Engagement (FACE) Director

Brandy Hofstad/Jen Kellum

face@ivepta.org

Fundraising Director

Kim Larson

fundraising@ivepta.org

 

2023-2024 PROGRAM AND EVENT CHAIRS

Chair descriptions can be found here.

 

Angel Program

Nora Armstrong, Stacy Vynne McKinstry

angel@ivepta.org

Art Docent   

Alyssa Burge

art@ivepta.org

Awards Committee

Lindsay Conger

awards@ivepta.org

Bingo 

Becky Sosby, Atoorina Belba

bingo@ivepta.org

Book Fairs   

Laura Burnett, Brandy Hofstad

bookfair@ivepta.org

Kindergarten Playdates  Brandy Hofstad, Jen Kellum  

Box Tops

Ossie Roycroft

boxtops@ivepta.org

Clothing Drive 

Kim Neff

 

Couch Cougars

Laura Burnett

communication@ivepta.org 

Cougar Store

Ellie Vertrees, Laura Burnett

 

Community Outreach

**OPEN POSITION**

communityoutreach@ivepta.org

DIVE

Dustin Vertrees, Chad Evans

dive@ivepta.org

End of Year Celebration & Volunteer Appreciation

**OPEN POSITION**

eoy@ivepta.org

Enrichment 

Sharon Chua

enrichment@ivepta.org

Fall Kickoff Event

Analise Martin

 

Fifth Grade Reception

**OPEN POSITION**

reception@ivepta.org

Fun Run

COMMITTEE MEMBERS NEEDED

funrun@ivepta.org

Gardening 

Laura Burnett, Amy Rolph

garden@ivepta.org

Holiday Choir  

Ellie Vertrees, Amy Rolph

holidaychoir@ivepta.org 

Issaquah Schools Foundation Representative

**OPEN POSITION**

isf@ivepta.org

Legislative/Advocacy Representative

**OPEN POSITION**

legislation@ivepta.org

Lost & Found

Amy Armstrong

lostandfound@ivepta.org

Multicultural Fair

**OPEN POSITION**

multicultural@ivepta.org

ParentWiser Representative

**OPEN POSITION**

parentwiser@ivepta.org

Popcorn 

Amy Ralph, Travis Burnett

popcorn@ivepta.org

Pumpkin Patch

Amy Rolph

 

Reflections 

Ashley Baker, Caitlin Nilsen

reflections@ivepta.org 

Safety Liaison

**OPEN POSITION**

safety@ivepta.org

Salmon Days Parking  

Ellie Vertrees, Monica Cafferty

salmondays@ivepta.org

Science Fair / STEM@Home

Caitlin Nilsen

sciencefair@ivepta.org

Snack Shack

Jen Hope Kellum 

 

Special Education

**OPEN POSITION**

specialeducation@ivepta.org

Spelling Bee

**OPEN POSITION**

spellingbee@ivepta.org

Spirit Wear 

Darcy Wilson

spiritwear@ivepta.org

Staff Appreciation 

Jamie Lynn Kimbrough

staffappreciation@ivepta.org

Tears & Cheers

Lindsay Conger, Darcy Wilson

 

Translation

**OPEN POSITION**

translate@ivepta.org

Trunk or Treat 

Ellie Vertrees, Krista Willis, Amy Rolph

fallevent@ivepta.org

Toy Drive

Becky Sosby

 

Variety Show 

Lara Tompkins, Carolina Canedo Gamez

varietyshow@ivepta.org

Vision & Hearing 

Laura Burnett

visionhearing@ivepta.org

Yearbook 

Lindsay Conger

yearbook@ivepta.org

     

 

Upcoming Events

Check back here for latest info near event date.

 

Sponsors

Interested in becoming a sponsor of our PTA?

Email president@ivepta.org to get more information!

Thank you!